I got this homework assignment in my modeling class last week to prepare two styles with the theme of Tartan Army. My very first thought was yikes.  A friend googled it while we were talking and found several links. I did look through them but to be honest  did not find inspiration.  I ended up taking the week off from second life, probably not a smart idea but it was necessary.

     While on my break I did however research the theme.  Google is awesome. I first tried Tartan but still got no where. I then checked the market place. Still that big idea did not pop into my head. I went into sl and did a search in my inventory and found one item that was tartan. I thought great we are in business. It was a green coat with the tartan pattern.  Ok I can style around this, but two thoughts kept entering into my mind. One how do I add a military flair to it and two was it couture enough. Especially when you weren’t exactly sure what couture was. I looked it up but still didn’t have a great understanding of it. I asked a few friends if they felt any of my previous styles were couture. My BFF told me which ones were. Now I understand, I have something to work with.

I scraped the outfit I started working on and went back to research. I decided to look up military fashion and wow the ideas started flying. I went on Flickr remembering that I saw the theme done before so I was hoping that I would find something. I did. I saw this hat on the first picture that I came to. Yay she had a styling card so I wrote down where that hat came from. I went in and went to the store. As I was going to the hat the Jacket jumped out at me. I got it.  The idea just jumped into my head. I remember seeing the pants at a show and all I needed to do was add a little tartan and a few accessories.

         I was ready for class. I did very well and realized that I can do this, that I am good enough. Its taken me a while to realize it but in my opinion better late than never. I am very proud of myself and look forward to what else I can do. I can only get better from here. Thanks for reading. Style card below.   

Isobel Oleander

Hair: .:EMO-tions:. * fabienne* /black
Makeup: -Glam Affair- Layla lipstick – ancient rose, :: Exodi :: Makeups – Eyelashes – Glamour, Face Paint Brown Frost Shadow
Eyelashes: -Glam Affair- CELEBRITY – Eyelashes 14
Hat: [LeLutka]-DICTATHOR hat
Shirt: Peqe – Tartan HighWaist Sweater
Jacket: [LeLutka]-NASTASIA jacket/red
Pants: GizzA – Lordly [Black]
Underwear Layer: :: PM :: Isadora in Black Tights
Boots: *MJS* Equestrian Riding Boots BLACK
Fingernails: NAIL/female[MANDALA]LONG
Belt: .:L&B:. S’Wear Womens Square Buckle belt

