From time to time I would cast for a job with Avenue. Never really getting picked, but never really giving up either. Not many models can say that they have been invited to Avenue twice. I have been. Once, with Simone (my now original alt), and now with Bella. Late last year Krypt gave me a second chance after I left them in 2008. I will not leave again. I am determined to make them proud. This is my first job. I was not only surprised that I was pick for the casting, but also ecstatic. Thank you Leah!

LIV-Glam-ad

Lately, I have been reading a lot of blogs. Catching up with what is going on in SL, I guess. Possibly, living vicariously through the other bloggers since I can’t afford to buy anything new yet. I have been noticing a lot of mention of this thing called meme. (lol) It took me a few weeks to figure out what it was all about. I am a bit late to the game, but by George, I have finally got it. So I want to tag along. Maybe it will get me out there. Its amazing how easy people forget you when you are gone for a period of time. I figured I would do a few of the old ones and then partake in any new ones that come out. So, today, I will start with the SL Names Meme.

1. What’s your SL name? Isobel Oleander

2. What made you choose this name? I was standing at Sweethearts as Simone. It had been a while since I had been on her and frankly was uncomfortable with her. (she had a tragic end) Saw the name Isabel come across my screen and thought it was pretty. After speaking to a friend about starting a fresh SL with an new avie Isobel was born. I actually spent 3 days looking for the name Oleander. This was before Resident when sl gave out last names and before display names.

3. What’s your SL nickname, or what do most people call you? Iso

4. What’s your SL display name? Why do you choose to have one? My display name is Bella. I choose to use the display name option because there is another model in sl, Isoldel. One day I started to receive compliments and thank you’s for things I wasn’t doing. It took me a few days to figure out that people thought that I was her, and after meeting her, people thinking she was me. I felt that the display name might help. Not really sure if it ever did help. Although we did have a nice laugh over the mix-ups.

5. Do you like your SL name? Yes!!!

6. If you could change your SL name, what would it be? Wouldn’t change it

7. What’s the craziest/funniest SL name you’ve ever seen? Don’t remember any at this moment but know I have seen some. I do remember a name in another game that I played (a mmo) that still cracks me up to the day. Idontgodownonfirstdates

8. What’s the coolest (your favorite) SL name you’ve ever seen? I am drawing a blank on this question.

So here it is, my first Meme. Thanks for reading!!! Isobel

